Infostormer Has Been Under a Sustained DDos Attack This Week

Originally published at: Infostormer Has Been Under a Sustained DDos Attack This Week | Infostormer.com

I just wanted to let all you readers out there know that this website has been targeted with numerous denial of service attacks throughout the week. There was another round of them just a few hours ago.

There’s obviously a number of people who dislike the content of this site. I have no idea why anyone would dislike the content of this website but apparently there are people who have a problem with the information and analysis that I provide.

Point blank, these people can fuck off.

This website is provided as a public service because there are few if any media outlets anywhere on the Internet or otherwise that tell the full truth of what is going on in the world.

If my analysis is wrong, these people should publish their own site and logically explain why it is that I am wrong. I’ve been doing this for several years and nobody has been able to do that. All they do is say that I am a mean hateful person.

It’s also worth noting that this is not a major website. The site averages maybe around 5,000 to 10,000 unique visitors a day. On a rare occasion, if there’s a popular article, that number can go up to 20,000 or 30,000 unique visitors a day.

But ask yourself why anybody would find a cat photo blog that gets limited amounts of traffic to be so threatening?

I’m only bringing this up to illustrate how it is becoming increasingly difficult for real political dissidents to maintain any sort of presence on the Internet. Even if you are operating a small blog site like this. We have all sorts of forces trying to shut us down.

And why is this happening? Because some people can’t stand the truth and want all truth banished off the Internet.

11 Likes

Keep up the good work, Lee. God bless you!

7 Likes

Thanks for all you do, Lee! Love the site.

5 Likes